Alumni Roster Continues To Grow

Head Coach Tim Medlin 2006, 2007, 2008 has been named Head Coach for the Blowfish Alumni. Tim was the first ever Head Coach when the Blowfish began in 2006.

Former Blowfish Coaches Lee Gronkiewicz Head Coach 2009, 2010, 2011, Jon Coutlangus Asst. Coach 2012-CPL Champions, Parker Bangs, Asst. Coach 2013, Teddy Heffner, Asst. Coach 2008-2009, and Mike Pulaski, Asst. Coach 2006-2008, have also accepted invitations to help coach the Alumni.

The Blowfish Alumni roster as of May 12th includes:

Brandon Waring: Played on the inaugural 2006 team and featured a .960 fielding percentage.

DeAngelo Mack: The first Gamecock signed to play for Blowfish in 2006 and played in the New York Yankees farm system.

Shane Kirkley: In the 2006 inaugural season he was tied for the team lead in doubles with 8 over 36 games played.

Jamall Kinard: Two-year Blowfish standout that led the 2006 team in at bats (169), runs scored (20), hits (44), triples (4), slugging percentage (.355), and walks (17).

Sterling Dye: Another original Blowfish in 2006 who had 29 hits on the season coupled with 9 runs batted in.

Kyle Lewis: Played on the 2006 Blowfish team.  He appeared in 32 games and totaled 14 bases in the team’s inaugural season.

Tim Martin: Former Citadel Bulldog and 2006 Blowfish who pitched to a 2.63 ERA in 41 innings of work.

Tyler McBride: Pitched 55.1 innings in 2007 and posted a 5-2 record in 2008 with 2.30 ERA and 56 total strikeouts.

Terry Oldaker:  In 2007 he struck out 23 opponents in 27.1 innings of work for the Blowfish.

Robby Assemany: Blowfish alumni from the 2010 season when the Blowfish won 24 games.

Dedric Mingo: In just 22 at bats he totaled 4 stolen bases with an on base percentage of .433 with the Blowfish during the 2010 season.

Adam Westmoreland: Former Blowfish who pitched to a 32-strikeout season in 2011.

Josh Knab: In 19 appearances and 29 innings of work in 2012, he accumulated 5 saves with the Blowfish en route to the team’s first Pettit Cup.

Stuart Pound: Over the span of two seasons (2012-2013) he posted a record of 7-3 on the hill for the Blowfish.

Josh Sealey: Had an on base percentage of .311and recorded 43 put outs for the Blowfish in the 2013 season.

David Houser: Totaled 14 bases and 6 RBI with a .264 on base percentage during the 2013 season.

Hunter Privette: He went 3-1 with a 2.18 ERA over 41.1 innings for the Blowfish in 2013.

Tyler Sturkie: Posted a .286 on base percentage for the 2010 Blowfish.

Mike Wilson: In 2012, he was an integral part of the Blowfish’s first CPL Championship. He hit .264 with an on base percentage of .375. Went on to increase his average to .307 in the 2013 season.

Derrick Smith: Struck out 40 batters in 25 innings of work on the hill during the 2013 season.

Cody Smith: In just nine at bats with the Blowfish, he totaled five bases including a double coupled with a .444 batting average.

Chase Shelton: Hit .309 in 2014 accumulating 34 RBI in 2014 in 188 at bats with the Blowfish.

Brandon Burris: Recorded 20 put outs in the field for the Blowfish under a perfect fielding percentage.

Expect a few more former Blowfish to join the list!

The Blowfish Alumni will take on the 2016 Blowfish!

The first ever pre season exhibition Blowfish Alumni vs Blowfish game will take place Monday May 30th 7:05pm/Gates open 6pm at Lexington County Baseball Stadium. Tickets are on sale now!

For more information call 254-FISH (3474) or stop by “Blowfish on Main” 101 East Main St in downtown Lexington. We’re open Monday through Friday 10am to 5pm and Saturdays 10am – 2pm.