Blowfish Games Broadcast on Z93.1 For Fourth Straight Season


Lexington County, S.C.  – The Lexington County Blowfish and Z93.1 FM ‘The Lake’ will enter into their 4th season as broadcast partners for Blowfish Baseball radio to carry the live play-by-play broadcast for the team’s entire 56 game regular-season schedule and playoffs.

“This partnership between Z93.1 FM and the Lexington County Blowfish is great for our area of Lexington County and the Midlands,” Lake Murray Communications, LLC President/CEO and on-air personality, Michael Willis said.  “After the success and response from fans and listeners over the last three seasons, we are excited to continue our affiliation.”

Blowfish Owner, Bill Shanahan says, “Z93.1FM is a major media force in Lexington County with a powerful signal throughout the Midlands. We are excited to continue this partnership for all our fans and listeners of Blowfish Baseball.” The
Blowfish are deeming 2018-Season of the Stars as the Blowfish will host the CPL All-Star Game July 9th.

In addition to the local play-by-play broadcast on Z93.1 FM, Blowfish Baseball enters its 13th season being heard across the country live online via the CPL Webpass at

About Z93.1 FM ‘The Lake’ 

Z93.1 FM ‘The Lake,’ offers local programming and a unique blend of multiple genres of music. Under the management and operation of Lake Murray Communications, Z93.1 FM services areas include the “Jewel of South Carolina” – Lake Murray, Lexington County and surrounding areas such as Saluda, Newberry and Richland county.

About the Lexington County Blowfish:

The Lexington County Blowfish are entering their fourth season at Lexington County Baseball Stadium. The Blowfish are a summer collegiate baseball team that plays in the Coastal Plain League with players from across the country and locally in the Lexington County area. Voted 2015 Coastal Plain League Organization of the Year, the Blowfish are owned and operated by Lexington County residents Bill and Vicki Shanahan.

About the Coastal Plain League:

The Coastal Plain League is the nation’s premier summer collegiate baseball league. Celebrating its 22ns season in 2018, the CPL features 16 teams playing in Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Virginia. The CPL has had nearly 1,300 alumni drafted and 95 of those – including 2011 AL MVP and Cy Young winner Justin Verlander – make their Major League debut; while another notable alum – Russell Wilson – won Super Bowl XLVIII.